Customise

Restore factory default settings

If your phone gets slow or doesn't work as it usually does, it may help to restore the factory default settings. All settings and configurations you've made on your phone are deleted.

Just so you know...

Please select the red text to see instructional images.

Find "Reset"
Press Settings.
Press General.
Press Reset.
Restore settings only
Press Reset All Settings.
Press Reset All Settings.
Press Reset All Settings. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your phone and prepare it for use.
If you choose to restore settings only, all phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments will not be deleted.
Restore settings and data
Press Erase All Content and Settings.
Press Erase iPhone.
Press Erase iPhone. Wait a moment while the factory default settings are restored. Follow the instructions on the screen to set up your phone and prepare it for use.
If you choose to restore settings and data, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted. When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your phone.
Was this helpful? Yes No
Close

Send us your comments

Your feedback means a lot to us. Please let us know how we could make our Device Guide site even better.

Enter your comments here then click the 'Send' button.

500 characters remaining Send
Close

Email this article to your friend

* Required Information

Your name
Your friend's name
Your friend's email *
Enter your comments
Send
Back to the topic list