Customise

Choose Bluetooth settings

Bluetooth is a wireless connection which can be used to transfer files between two devices or to establish a connection to other devices, such as a wireless headset or keypad. Follow these instructions to select Bluetooth settings.

Just so you know...

Please select the red text to see instructional images.

Find "Bluetooth Connections"
Press the Menu key twice.
Scroll to Options and press the Navigation key.
Scroll to Networks and Connections and press the Navigation key.
Scroll to Bluetooth Connections and press the Navigation key.
Turn on Bluetooth
Scroll to Bluetooth and press the Navigation key.
Scroll to On and press the Navigation key.
Turn Bluetooth visibility on or off
Scroll to Discoverable and press the Navigation key.
Highlight No, 2 Minutes or Yes and press the Navigation key.
If you select 2 Minutes, Bluetooth visibility is automatically turned off after two minutes.
Select settings
Press the Menu key.
Scroll to Options and press the Navigation key.
Highlight one of the following options:
Device Name, go to 4a.
Allow Outgoing Calls, go to 4b.
Contacts Transfer, go to 4c.
LED Connection Indicator, go to 4d.
Encryption, go to 4e.
Connect On Power Up, go to 4f.
Press the Navigation key.
4a - "Device Name"
Press del to delete the current name.
Key in the required name.
4b - "Allow Outgoing Calls"
Highlight the required setting and press the Navigation key.
4c - "Contacts Transfer"
Highlight the required setting and press the Navigation key.
4d - "LED Connection Indicator"
Highlight the menu item and press the Navigation key to turn the function on or off.
When the box next to the menu item is ticked (V), the function is turned on.
4e - "Encryption"
Highlight the menu item and press the Navigation key to turn the function on or off.
When the box next to the menu item is ticked (V), the function is turned on.
4f- "Connect On Power Up"
Highlight the menu item and press the Navigation key to turn the function on or off.
When the box next to the menu item is ticked (V), the function is turned on.
Save and exit
Press the Menu key.
Scroll to Save and press the Navigation key.
Press Disconnect.
Press the Return key to return to standby mode.
Was this helpful? Yes No
Close

Send us your comments

Your feedback means a lot to us. Please let us know how we could make our Device Guide site even better.

Enter your comments here then click the 'Send' button.

500 characters remaining Send
Close

Email this article to your friend

* Required Information

Your name
Your friend's name
Your friend's email *
Enter your comments
Send
Back to the topic list