BlackBerry Torch 9810

BlackBerry Torch 9810

Copy contacts between your SIM and your phone - BlackBerry Torch 9810

Read help info

You can copy contacts between your SIM and your phone. This is useful if you change SIM or phone, as it saves you from keying in all the information again. Follow these instructions to copy contacts between your SIM and your phone.

Step 1 of 13

Find "Contacts"

Press the Menu key twice.

Step 2 of 13

Find "Contacts"

Press Contacts.

BlackBerry Torch 9810
Step 3 of 13

Choose option

Choose one of the following options:
Copy contacts from your SIM to your phone, go to 2a.
Copy a contact from your phone to your SIM, go to 2b.

Step 4 of 13

2a - Copy contacts from your SIM to your phone

Press the Menu key.

Step 5 of 13

2a - Copy contacts from your SIM to your phone

Press SIM Phone Book.

Step 6 of 13

2a - Copy contacts from your SIM to your phone

Press the Menu key.

Step 7 of 13

2a - Copy contacts from your SIM to your phone

Press Copy All To Contacts.

Step 8 of 13

2b - Copy a contact from your phone to your SIM

Press the required contact.

Step 9 of 13

2b - Copy a contact from your phone to your SIM

Press the Menu key.

Step 10 of 13

2b - Copy a contact from your phone to your SIM

Press Copy to SIM Phone Book.

Step 11 of 13

2b - Copy a contact from your phone to your SIM

Press the Menu key.

Step 12 of 13

2b - Copy a contact from your phone to your SIM

Press Save.

Step 13 of 13

Exit

Press Disconnect to return to standby mode.

1. Find "Contacts"

Press the Menu key twice.
Press Contacts.

2. Choose option

Choose one of the following options:
Copy contacts from your SIM to your phone, go to 2a.
Copy a contact from your phone to your SIM, go to 2b.
BlackBerry Torch 9810

3. 2a - Copy contacts from your SIM to your phone

Press the Menu key.
Press SIM Phone Book.
Press the Menu key.
Press Copy All To Contacts.

4. 2b - Copy a contact from your phone to your SIM

Press the required contact.
Press the Menu key.
Press Copy to SIM Phone Book.
Press the Menu key.
Press Save.

5. Exit

Press Disconnect to return to standby mode.