HTC Explorer

HTC Explorer

Merge identical contacts - HTC Explorer

Read help info

If you retrieve your contacts from social networks or email accounts and add them to the phone's phone book, the same contact may be displayed more than once. You can merge identical contacts so that they will appear only once. Follow these instructions to merge identical contacts.

Step 1 of 11

Find "People"

Press All apps to access the main menu.

Step 2 of 11

Find "People"

Press People.

Step 3 of 11

Merge identical contacts

Press the required contact.

Before you can select a social network, you need to synchronise contacts with a social network. Click here for information on how to synchronise contacts with social networks.
Step 4 of 11

Merge identical contacts

Press the Menu key.

Before you can select a social network, you need to synchronise contacts with a social network. Click here for information on how to synchronise contacts with social networks.
Step 5 of 11

Merge identical contacts

Press Link.

Before you can select a social network, you need to synchronise contacts with a social network. Click here for information on how to synchronise contacts with social networks.
Step 6 of 11

Merge identical contacts

If no contacts are suggested:
Press the merge icon next to the required contacts.

Before you can select a social network, you need to synchronise contacts with a social network. Click here for information on how to synchronise contacts with social networks.
Step 7 of 11

Merge identical contacts

Press Done.

Before you can select a social network, you need to synchronise contacts with a social network. Click here for information on how to synchronise contacts with social networks.
Step 8 of 11

Merge identical contacts

If no contacts are suggested:
Press All contacts or the required social network.

Before you can select a social network, you need to synchronise contacts with a social network. Click here for information on how to synchronise contacts with social networks.
Step 9 of 11

Merge identical contacts

Press the required contacts.

Before you can select a social network, you need to synchronise contacts with a social network. Click here for information on how to synchronise contacts with social networks.
Step 10 of 11

Merge identical contacts

Press Done.

Before you can select a social network, you need to synchronise contacts with a social network. Click here for information on how to synchronise contacts with social networks.
Step 11 of 11

Exit

Press the Home key to return to standby mode.

1. Find "People"

Press All apps to access the main menu.
Press People.

2. Merge identical contacts

Press the required contact.
Before you can select a social network, you need to synchronise contacts with a social network. Click here for information on how to synchronise contacts with social networks.
Press the Menu key.
Before you can select a social network, you need to synchronise contacts with a social network. Click here for information on how to synchronise contacts with social networks.
Press Link.
Before you can select a social network, you need to synchronise contacts with a social network. Click here for information on how to synchronise contacts with social networks.
If no contacts are suggested:
Press the merge icon next to the required contacts.
Before you can select a social network, you need to synchronise contacts with a social network. Click here for information on how to synchronise contacts with social networks.
Press Done.
Before you can select a social network, you need to synchronise contacts with a social network. Click here for information on how to synchronise contacts with social networks.
If no contacts are suggested:
Press All contacts or the required social network.
Before you can select a social network, you need to synchronise contacts with a social network. Click here for information on how to synchronise contacts with social networks.
Press the required contacts.
Before you can select a social network, you need to synchronise contacts with a social network. Click here for information on how to synchronise contacts with social networks.
Press Done.
Before you can select a social network, you need to synchronise contacts with a social network. Click here for information on how to synchronise contacts with social networks.

3. Exit

Press the Home key to return to standby mode.