BlackBerry Curve 9360

BlackBerry Curve 9360

Turn your own caller identification on or off - BlackBerry Curve 9360

Read help info

You can make a call without sending your own number (caller identification). Follow these instructions to turn your own caller identification on or off.
If you have an ex-directory number, activating your own caller identification won't work. The setting is ignored by the operator and your number remains hidden.

Step 1 of 9

Find "In-call Settings"

Press Connect.

Step 2 of 9

Find "In-call Settings"

Press the Menu key.

Step 3 of 9

Find "In-call Settings"

Scroll to Options and press the Navigation key.

Step 4 of 9

Find "In-call Settings"

Scroll to In-call Settings and press the Navigation key.

Step 5 of 9

Turn your own caller identification on or off

Scroll to Restrict My Identity and press the Navigation key.

Please note: you can only hide your caller identification for voice calls. When you send text messages, your phone number is always displayed.
Step 6 of 9

Turn your own caller identification on or off

Highlight Always, Never or Network Determined and press the Navigation key.

Please note: you can only hide your caller identification for voice calls. When you send text messages, your phone number is always displayed.
Step 7 of 9

Save and exit

Press the Menu key.

Step 8 of 9

Save and exit

Scroll to Save and press the Navigation key.

Step 9 of 9

Save and exit

Press Disconnect to return to standby mode.

1. Find "In-call Settings"

Press Connect.
Press the Menu key.
Scroll to Options and press the Navigation key.
Scroll to In-call Settings and press the Navigation key.

2. Turn your own caller identification on or off

Scroll to Restrict My Identity and press the Navigation key.
Please note: you can only hide your caller identification for voice calls. When you send text messages, your phone number is always displayed.
Highlight Always, Never or Network Determined and press the Navigation key.
Please note: you can only hide your caller identification for voice calls. When you send text messages, your phone number is always displayed.

3. Save and exit

Press the Menu key.
Scroll to Save and press the Navigation key.
Press Disconnect to return to standby mode.